USF Pro Championships
  • 23-09-06-hmdx450
    • Team News
  • 2023 Champions
    • Series News
  • Turn 3_dorlando_450
    • Team News
  • GWB-Port-090323-34064_edit_1200x450
    • Team News
  • 23-09-05-st-jean1_450
    • Team News

New Series Logo Final





Learn more about all aspects of USF Pro Championships with a series of videos at

The newly rebranded USF Pro Championships Presented by Cooper Tires is an evolution of the Road to Indy, one of the most successful driver development programs in the world. Comprised of USF Pro 2000 Presented by Cooper Tires, USF2000 Presented by Cooper Tires and USF Juniors Presented by Cooper Tires, the ladder system provides a scholarship-funded path to the top levels of motorsports via the Discount Tire Driver Advancement Scholarship Program. .

The 2022 NTT INDYCAR SERIES grid was peppered with graduates of the ladder system – including Conor Daly, Devlin DeFrancesco, Jack Harvey, Colton Herta, Dalton Kellett, Kyle Kirkwood, David Malukas, Josef Newgarden, Pato O’Ward, Felix Rosenqvist, Sage Karam and Rinus VeeKay amongst others – while 20 of the 33 starters in the Indianapolis 500 were alumni.

The racing world in general also featured series graduates including Oliver Askew, Austin Cindric, Townsend Bell, Gabby Chaves, Pipo Derani, Dakota Dickerson, Trent Hindman, Andy Lally, Michael McDowell, Bryan Sellers, Aaron Telitz, Parker Thompson and Tristan Vautier – all competing at the premier level in a variety of disciplines.

Since its launch in 2010, the ladder system has attracted competitors from around the globe with drivers representing 37 countries and six continents as part of its grids, showcasing their talents at premier venues on a mix of road courses, temporary street circuits and ovals.

The USF Pro Championships provide its competitors an opportunity to gain valuable experience on and off the track while following a clear-cut path of progression through three development series: USF Juniors, USF2000 and USF Pro 2000.

Rinus VeeKay is one driver to exemplify the success of the program, progressing from karting to the NTT INDYCAR SERIES in less than four years.

“The Road to Indy was the whole foundation of my career,” VeeKay said. “It was an amazing experience. Great people (and a) great rivalry with Oliver Askew and all the other talented drivers who really pushed me to get better and better and to improve every time. I’m very grateful to everyone at the Road to Indy who helped me to make it to INDYCAR and make me the person I am today.”


  • Louis Foster/Exclusive Autosport – USF Pro Series
  • Michael d’Orlando/Cape Motorsports – USF2000
  • Mac Clark/DEForce Racing – USF Juniors


  • Drivers begin in USF Juniors Presented by Cooper Tires, an entry level program for young drivers seeking more experience and track time before moving onto USF2000. The series brings a level of professionalism and organization to a driver’s first serious championship choice and provides a scholarship valued at $221,125 for progression into USF2000.
  • USF2000 Presented by Cooper Tires is a revival of the highly regarded USF2000 series which ran from 1990 through 2006. The goal of the series is to provide a competitive environment for drivers to hone their skills and provides a scholarship valued at $406,925 into USF Pro 2000.
  • From there, drivers move up to USF Pro 2000 Presented by Cooper Tires, formerly known as Indy Pro 2000. Past graduates include Marco Andretti, Oliver Askew, Conor Daly, Louis Foster, James Hinchcliffe, Kyle Kirkwood, Graham Rahal, and Rinus VeeKay, with the champion earning a scholarship valued at $614,425 into Indy Lights.
  • From USF Pro 2000, drivers move into INDY NXT – which, since 1986, has been a vital step for competitors to reach the pinnacle of racing in America. Indy Lights is the final stepping stone to the NTT INDYCAR SERIES.